State Tax

Need help? Please give a detailed explanation of your problem.
Desiree1775
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 3:14 pm
Website: www.drnuzum.com

State Tax

Postby Desiree1775 » Tue Jun 14, 2016 1:51 pm

I changed the tax rate for the state we are located to charge the customer, like I was directed to in the forum. We just had a order from our state and the customer was not charged. Could you please look at this matter and let me know what has to be done to make the orders from our state pay the sales tax. Thank you.....
User avatar
Paige
Support Team
Posts: 461
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 3:41 am
Website: www.allprowebtools.com
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Contact:

Re: State Tax

Postby Paige » Tue Jun 14, 2016 2:05 pm

What the order number that was effected?
Desiree1775
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 3:14 pm
Website: www.drnuzum.com

Re: State Tax

Postby Desiree1775 » Tue Jun 14, 2016 2:27 pm

It was order number 3397.
User avatar
Paige
Support Team
Posts: 461
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 3:41 am
Website: www.allprowebtools.com
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Contact:

Re: State Tax

Postby Paige » Tue Jun 14, 2016 3:08 pm

Both of the items on this order: Inflamagone with Fulvic Acid and Dr. Nuzum's Digest & Digestive Detox, are set to "No" on "Taxable?" on the product settings. This is not the default setting that all new products are created with in AllProWebTools.

To change this go to Store > View Products, select the product you wish to edit and on the "Basics" tab there is a drop down labeled "Taxable?".
Desiree1775
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 3:14 pm
Website: www.drnuzum.com

Re: State Tax

Postby Desiree1775 » Thu Jun 16, 2016 10:56 am

If I set all the products to, yes, taxable.....will it only charge ID tax? Did I change the settings correctly for ID Tax?
User avatar
JohnB
Support Team
Posts: 1022
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 3:57 pm
Website: www.allprowebtools.com

Re: State Tax

Postby JohnB » Thu Jun 16, 2016 11:45 am

If you set the products to "Yes" for Taxable? then whenever those products are ordered, tax will be applied. It will automatically apply tax according to the customer's address, unless you are creating manual orders in the console, where you can change the Tax Preset before clicking on Create Order

Return to “Help / How to use AllProWebTools”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron