Email subject line

Need help? Please give a detailed explanation of your problem.
Lfrailey173
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 4:16 pm
Website: www.realnoni.com

Email subject line

Postby Lfrailey173 » Wed Jun 26, 2019 7:29 pm

Aloha!

When we schedule emails to send and a customer has two email addresses on their profile the secondary address that is not tied to their profile login is not receiving the complete subject line.....their first name is supposed to be inserted as the lead on the subject line but the subject line is just sending as ", subject" instead of "first name, subject" Below is a screenshot to help explain this....how to we correct this?
Emails Name missing.jpg
Emails Name missing.jpg (86.84 KiB) Viewed 125 times
User avatar
Dave
Support Team
Posts: 625
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 10:30 am
Website: www.allprowebtools.com
Contact:

Re: Email subject line

Postby Dave » Thu Jun 27, 2019 10:49 am

This happens when you use a tag like: {FULLNAME}, {FIRST}, or {LAST} to allow users name to be printed. If there is no name on file, there is nothing to be printed.

What you can do in this case, is provide an alternative word like "Attention" or "Dear Customer". This will only be displayed when the persons name is not on file. You can set this alternate word when you are editing your email by clicking on "Advanced Settings" then fill in the field that says "Alternate Name"

Screenshot from 2019-06-27 12-48-45.png
Screenshot from 2019-06-27 12-48-45.png (12.58 KiB) Viewed 119 times
Lfrailey173
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 4:16 pm
Website: www.realnoni.com

Re: Email subject line

Postby Lfrailey173 » Mon Jul 01, 2019 7:39 pm

Sorry I was not more clear....I will double check with the customer to get more information.....from my understanding we do have their first and last name on the customer profile. Our emails get tagged with {FIRST} but if a customer has multiple email addresses on their profile the first name is only being inserted into the subject line for their primary email address and not for any additional addresses....I will try to get more screenshots

Return to “Help / How to use AllProWebTools”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron