Please make the STATE dropdown in the Create Buyers template longer

We appreciate your feedback - please let us know how we can improve AllProWebTools.
User avatar
Agalassi1792
AllPro Expert
Posts: 441
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:42 pm
Website: apwt.bluezenith.com

Please make the STATE dropdown in the Create Buyers template longer

Postby Agalassi1792 » Fri Jun 07, 2019 1:13 pm

Hello,

I have been trying for the last 10-15 minutes to try and get the STATE dropdown in the Create Buyer form to be longer. Right now, I literally cannot see what I pick. I pick a state and it just doesn't show up because the width of the dropdown is too small. Can this please be fixed?
Attachments
APWT-STATE.jpg
APWT-STATE.jpg (67.57 KiB) Viewed 488 times
Benjaminh326
AllPro Provider
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 10:35 am
Website: www.allprowebtools.com

Re: Please make the STATE dropdown in the Create Buyers template longer

Postby Benjaminh326 » Mon Jun 17, 2019 8:57 am

Hello,

I've attempted to replicate this in our live 5.0 demo and I could not get similar results. Please provide a specific site you are working on with this issue and provide a specific Support Code so that I can replicate the issue that you are describing.
User avatar
Agalassi1792
AllPro Expert
Posts: 441
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:42 pm
Website: apwt.bluezenith.com

Re: Please make the STATE dropdown in the Create Buyers template longer

Postby Agalassi1792 » Mon Jun 17, 2019 9:04 am

Here is my support code: Support Code: 3650-0

(.../secure-create-buyer.php)

And as I mentioned, this is NOT the site I have had this issue with. So this is NOT the only case of this happening, which means that this may be happening to other APWT sites that we are not aware of.

So use the support code and the site as an example to see what I mean. This is a real issue.

Let me know if you have any other questions.



User avatar
Dave
Support Team
Posts: 643
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 10:30 am
Website: www.allprowebtools.com
Contact:

Re: Please make the STATE dropdown in the Create Buyers template longer

Postby Dave » Mon Jun 17, 2019 9:43 am

Thank you for supplying that support code - it appears that you are using a custom theme that was not designed by AllProWebTools. The theme name is "BlueZenithTheme".

It would appear that there is an error in the CSS file of this theme that is causing the state field issue that you are referring to. You can view the state field in the following AllProWebTools approved themes here (click the menubar item that says "signup" to see the state dropdown):

  1. http://allprowebtoolsthemes.com/-acumen
  2. http://allprowebtoolsthemes.com/-accelerator
  3. http://allprowebtoolsthemes.com/-ambition
  4. http://allprowebtoolsthemes.com/-artisan
  5. http://allprowebtoolsthemes.com/-backdrop
  6. http://allprowebtoolsthemes.com/-beyond-profit
  7. http://allprowebtoolsthemes.com/-brilliance
  8. http://allprowebtoolsthemes.com/-clear-communicator
  9. http://allprowebtoolsthemes.com/-crowdfunded

You will also find a working version of the state dropdown in our demo here: https://demo.allprowebtools.com/secure-create-buyer.php.

AllProWebTools guarantees full compatibility for the themes found from our repository of free themes here: http://allprowebtoolsthemes.com - we cannot be responsible for 3rd party themes. You can either contact the 3rd party theme developer for assistance, or use one of our free themes found at: http://allprowebtoolsthemes.com

I do agree that if you have been using the "BlueZenithTheme" with several of your clients, any defects in that theme will be found on all of the websites where that theme was used.
User avatar
Agalassi1792
AllPro Expert
Posts: 441
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:42 pm
Website: apwt.bluezenith.com

Re: Please make the STATE dropdown in the Create Buyers template longer

Postby Agalassi1792 » Mon Jun 17, 2019 10:23 am

Hi Dave,

This is a new theme that we created.

This issue is NOT limited to sites that we have our own theme on. The theme does not have anything to do with this.

From my understanding, it is because I have REMOVED THE SIDEBARS from the page. This happens, typically, when I do that.

Please check this on your end. Thank you.



User avatar
Agalassi1792
AllPro Expert
Posts: 441
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:42 pm
Website: apwt.bluezenith.com

Re: Please make the STATE dropdown in the Create Buyers template longer

Postby Agalassi1792 » Fri Dec 06, 2019 10:09 am

Hi,

We have a few clients complaining that the STATE field on this page (/secure-create-buyer.php) is too small and is unusable - they are saying that they cannot complete the form because the STATE field is too small and hidden.

Can this specific field please be made full width? It is much, much too small.

Thank you.



Benjaminh326
AllPro Provider
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 10:35 am
Website: www.allprowebtools.com

Re: Please make the STATE dropdown in the Create Buyers template longer

Postby Benjaminh326 » Fri Dec 06, 2019 11:12 am

Yes, you have full control to adjust your theme.

To change the width of the the state field, go Settings -> Administrator in the AllProWebTools console. Scroll down in the left-hand menu (labeled "Theme Editor") until you find "Create Buyer"; click on that.

You will be put into a WYSIWYG editor with HTML code for this page. Find the div tag with the id "statein". You can modify the width of either the surrounding table itself or the element before the dropdown in order to increase the size of the dropdown.
User avatar
Agalassi1792
AllPro Expert
Posts: 441
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:42 pm
Website: apwt.bluezenith.com

Re: Please make the STATE dropdown in the Create Buyers template longer

Postby Agalassi1792 » Fri Dec 06, 2019 11:29 am

Okay great, thank you. I was able to make it larger now.




Return to “Report a Bug”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron