Sorting by multiple options

Need help? Please give a detailed explanation of your problem.
Post Reply
User avatar
Kmyers1730
AllPro Expert
AllPro Expert
Posts: 187
meble kuchenne Mikołów Knurów Czechowice-Dziedzice
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 9:23 am
Website: www.crconversations.com

Sorting by multiple options

Post by Kmyers1730 »

When viewing contacts, could we sort by multiple options? For example: Sort by "managed by", then by "status"? Thank you!
User avatar
Paige
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 461
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 3:41 am
Website: www.allprowebtools.com
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Contact:

Re: Sorting by multiple options

Post by Paige »

Katie, this is already possible you just need to select one and then the other :D
User avatar
Kmyers1730
AllPro Expert
AllPro Expert
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 9:23 am
Website: www.crconversations.com

Re: Sorting by multiple options

Post by Kmyers1730 »

:mrgreen: Woops! Got it :) Thank YOU!
Victorgroner4188
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2021 12:17 pm
Website: victorgroner.greatmockup.com

Re: Sorting by multiple options

Post by Victorgroner4188 »

Is there a way to change the "managed by" field, I don't see the option when editing contacts, or better yet when looking at my whole contacts list an option to check all the contacts I want in boxes and change who they're "managed by" or just clear the tag altogether.
User avatar
Tommie326
AllPro Provider
AllPro Provider
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 1:17 pm
Website: www.allprowebtools.com

Re: Sorting by multiple options

Post by Tommie326 »

Yes, you can change the who a contact is managed by in the contacts CRM Record and updating the account manager.

You can also update the account manager when importing contacts, here how:

Victorgroner4188
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2021 12:17 pm
Website: victorgroner.greatmockup.com

Re: Sorting by multiple options

Post by Victorgroner4188 »

Thanks I wasn't sure, do you know if it's possible to tag contacts with multiple tags when importing them? I have contacts I want to specify under things like city and industry when sorting but as far as I can tell you can only add one tag when importing, and then you have to do it again if you want to add the same list but with another tag.
User avatar
Dave
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 910
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 10:30 am
Website: www.allprowebtools.com
Contact:

Re: Sorting by multiple options

Post by Dave »

THanks for the suggestion. We have added the ability to upload a list with multiple tags in version 5.72. You can read more about version 5.72 (and the expected release date) here: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4497
Post Reply