change margin, container size

Need help? Please give a detailed explanation of your problem.
Apjennb20152276
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 4:43 pm
Website: APJennB2015.myallprowebtools.com

change margin, container size

Postby Apjennb20152276 » Wed Jun 22, 2016 3:40 pm

Trying to change the margin of the default web page. The text and photos in the contain box are aligned to the left with an approximate 2 inch gap on the right, due to the (Call Now) in the header and the (search box) extending outward past the text alignment. This creates an off center look. The page it's self is centered. Could you help with this please, thank you.
User avatar
Paige
Support Team
Posts: 461
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 3:41 am
Website: www.allprowebtools.com
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Contact:

Re: change margin, container size

Postby Paige » Wed Jun 22, 2016 4:47 pm

An easy way to adjust this is to change your page layout, you can do this by going to: Website > My Webpages and clicking on the page you wish to edit. In this case "Home Page". Then go to the "Settings" tab and change "Page Layout" to "1 column".
Apjennb20152276
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 4:43 pm
Website: APJennB2015.myallprowebtools.com

Re: change margin, container size

Postby Apjennb20152276 » Thu Jun 23, 2016 7:22 am

Paige,
That was easy. Thank you!!

Return to “Help / How to use AllProWebTools”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron