Client can't see the "login as buyer"

Need help? Please give a detailed explanation of your problem.
Dgalassi1792
AllPro Expert
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 2:09 pm
Website: apwt.bluezenith.com

Client can't see the "login as buyer"

Postby Dgalassi1792 » Fri Jun 22, 2018 9:17 am

Hi!

One of our clients has a membership site that we're helping them build out. For her to get to the membership pages, we've setup one of the contacts in her CRM to have purchased the membership so that we can all use that member to login to see the back-end membership pages. I see the login as buyer button on the CRM record, but curiously she cannot see it. She has shown me screen shots to prove that. I don't know enough about permissioning in All Pro and why the owner of the account wouldn't be able to see the same things that I, as the provider, sees. Usually my clients see the "login as buyer" button the same way I do - so I'm not sure what is happening for this one client. We're working on a work-around, now, creating a coupon to allow her to purchase the package so she can login as herself, but even that is confusing for the client, in that they need to then manage two ways to login to the site and can't do it from their All Pro dashboard. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you!
Client 3527-0
User avatar
Agalassi1792
AllPro Expert
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:42 pm
Website: apwt.bluezenith.com

Re: Client can't see the "login as buyer"

Postby Agalassi1792 » Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:17 am

Hello,

So I just went ahead and bought the two membership programs through the client's account in the back-end, and the client is still unable to see a 'login as buyer' button, even after being granted permission to those pages by purchasing the products.
User avatar
Dave
Support Team
Posts: 622
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 10:30 am
Website: www.allprowebtools.com
Contact:

Re: Client can't see the "login as buyer"

Postby Dave » Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:49 am

It is possible that the user that you have setup does not have the correct permissions to see the "login as buyer" button. The user will need to be set to either "owner" or "administrator".

You can set this by going to "settings" -> "Users" and then click on the user to be changed. Next, click the permissions tab and you will see the "user type" on the right.

Here is a video tutorial for setting up a user:


Return to “Help / How to use AllProWebTools”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron