Product Title Won't Allow for HTML

We appreciate your feedback - please let us know how we can improve AllProWebTools.
User avatar
Agalassi1792
AllPro Expert
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:42 pm
Website: apwt.bluezenith.com

Product Title Won't Allow for HTML

Postby Agalassi1792 » Tue Jun 07, 2016 3:42 pm

Hello,

So I was just now working on creating a product for one of our clients. I was attempting (many, many times) to set the title of the product to be: eWomenNetwork "Accelerated Networking" Luncheon

However, every single time I pressed save, the title of the product would simply become eWomenNetwork. After like 5 attempts I only then realized that it must have been the quotation marks in the title that was causing the title to strip the rest of the name out of the title.

There was no warning, no explanation, nothing to indicate that that was what was causing the title to get stripped down. So I can only imagine that the title was attempting to convert the quotation marks into HTML, and that the title didn't support HTML, so it would just stop saving any information after the HTML.

I just want you guys to be aware of this. I am most likely not going to be the only person that wants to add a quotation, or a dash, or even an ampersand to a product. The titles should be able to support these characters without this HTML issue.
User avatar
Paige
Support Team
Posts: 461
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 3:41 am
Website: www.allprowebtools.com
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Contact:

Re: Product Title Won't Allow for HTML

Postby Paige » Wed Jun 08, 2016 1:06 pm

Thank you so much for letting us know! This has been addressed, please verify.
User avatar
Agalassi1792
AllPro Expert
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:42 pm
Website: apwt.bluezenith.com

Re: Product Title Won't Allow for HTML

Postby Agalassi1792 » Tue Jun 14, 2016 10:46 am

Thanks!

This does work within the 'edit product' area, but when I am initially creating a product (I used: test "product") as the example, it did not save the "product" line. Only after I went through the initial product builder page was I able to set the title to be: test "product"

So it does work in the product editor, but not on the initial product builder page



User avatar
Paige
Support Team
Posts: 461
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 3:41 am
Website: www.allprowebtools.com
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Contact:

Re: Product Title Won't Allow for HTML

Postby Paige » Tue Jun 14, 2016 3:21 pm

Thank you so much for letting us know! This has been addressed, please verify.
User avatar
Agalassi1792
AllPro Expert
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:42 pm
Website: apwt.bluezenith.com

Re: Product Title Won't Allow for HTML

Postby Agalassi1792 » Thu Jun 16, 2016 10:36 am

Yes this all works now




Return to “Report a Bug”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron